5°. OUR HOLIDAY.

5th graders wrote about their holidays. They first shared them to the class and then wrote them down. Here are some of them.

 

 Our Holiday.

 

  1. New Year’s Eve

This new year was amazing. We went to a hotel to celebrate. The food was horrible but it didn’t matter, everything else was really cool. As soon as we finish eating dinner, we danced.

It was really cool because they played Timbiriche´s songs and we knew all of them because Diego Schoening (a member of that band) is my uncle.

After we danced, we sat and talked for hours. My cousins got drunk and they were very funny.

One of my uncles put on a blonde wig and then made a princesses´contest but they were not only girls. It was very funny.

On the next day, we went to the ‘Peña de Bernal’ and we climbed it to the top.

We also took a tour in town and we stayed in a hotel that was very beautiful and it had a candy shop.

There, I bought ‘obleas’. They were delicious.

By Andrés Rojas S.

**

 

  1. Mexico City

These Holidays I went to Mexico City with my family to visit my dad’s family. We stayed in my grandmother’s house. My parents bought a bunk bed for me and my sister could sleep there.

I played with my cousins and I went to visit monuments and museums like ‘El Templo Mayor’ and its museum. I also visited the Chapultepec zoo with my family, I saw giant panda, monkeys, lions, hippos and other animals.

On Christmas day we went to my uncle’s house and all the family gathered there. I played with all my cousins all night long, we had dinner and it was delicious!

I received a lot of presents. I liked that very much.

Then I came back to Queretaro and my mom’s family went to our house to celebrate New Year there.

On New Year’s eve, we played a mock present exchange and I ended up with a box of matches, a mini doll, a dough, a ‘paleta payaso’ and a bag of soup.

Unfortunately, we wasted a lot of time in the exchange and we finished at 11:59! and because of that we only counted 2…1…Happy New Year! and everyone was like phew! But it was so much fun. These were very good Holidays!

By Ana Sofía Moreno

 ***

 

  1. Christmas

Sometimes we go to Obregón City with my mother’s family we have presents exchanges and wait for Santa Claus. Some other times we go to Penjamo with my father’s family. We eat special food, we set the ‘Nacimiento’, we watch television, we open our presents and take special breakfast. In Obregón  City we listen to music, visit all my cousins, aunts uncles and all the family, we make letters for Santa. I play with my cousins, we make cookies and eat them in my cousin’s birthday on december 24th with all my family.

  New year’s

In Obregón City, all my family celebrates in my aunt’s house. We play or listen to music. I watch movies with my cousins. I play with my cousin that we are agents and we have to spy other people and steal ‘suero px41’ and no one can see us. We also play with an ipad. We play a game called ‘bigotazo’ .

In Penjamo we eat special and delicious dinner that my aunt make like turkey, spaghetti, etc.

By Mavi Manríquez

****

  1. My favorite holidays.

The Three Wise Men is one of my favorite holidays because it is so exciting to wake up the 6th of January and find three amazing presents under the Christmas tree and after that you eat the “Rosca de Reyes”.

The easter bunny holiday is cool but not my favorite. We have a very difficult egg hunt and paint eggs.

Summer is an awesome holiday because I go to the USA and I spend 3 to 4 months in my grandfather’s house and sometimes I go to other places like Europe or another place in the USA or just go back to Mexico.

Christmas is one of the most amazing things in my life. It is fantastic the night before Christmas when I go to my familyś house and stay almost all night celebrating with my whole family eating and setting off fireworks. Then I go to sleep and on the 25th I open presents.

new year is my favorite holiday because it is my momś birthday, and I get to celebrate with my dad’s family all night long.

I normally celebrate by going to my auntś house with all my dad’s family which including 15 cousins, their parents and my grandma.

I play with my cousins running around the house. Finally, at 5 to 12:00, we prepare for the grape eating competition. After three minutes, we anxiously wait for midnight to strike so we can eat our 12 grapes as soon as possible.

By Isha Martínez

*****

 

  1. Holidays

On holidays I went to Hermosillo, Sonora because my mom’s family lives there. Every year we go to a different place to visit a part of my family. On Christmas, my aunt’s dinner was really good.

I got from Santa a lot of beautiful presents. On the 26th, I went to Arizona. I saw bears and  The Grand Canyon. I had a great time there.

On New Year’s is my sister’s birthday so we bought her a cake. She was really happy. We spent New Year’s eve in my aunt’s house.

We made a stop in Culiacán, Sinaloa to get some rest because we had been traveling for 19 hours. We arrived to Querétaro on January 2nd.

On January 6th, the Three Wise Men came to my house and brought me the presents I wanted and some more. I played with them all day long! I went to my neighbor’s house to have some cake. We are really close friends so she showed me her hamster and her presents and I had lots of fun!

By Raquel Camacho

******

 

  1. Oaxaca and Huatulco

On holidays I first went to Oaxaca with my dad and his wife. It was amazing! There were so many handcrafts and “alebrijes”.

On Christmas Eve we went to have breakfast to a restaurant called “Mayordomo”. I ate some delicious pancakes and hot chocolate. For dinner we all dressed up and we ate turkey. After that we went to bed waiting for Santa Claus.

Next day, (on Christmas) I got a “Just dance 2016”. My brother got a white Hover band.

I was so excited to go home to play it with my brother. Then that afternoon, I went back to my house with my mom.

When I got there, I had the surprise that Santa had also given me presents at home. I got “Federico” that is a teddy bear that I had asked a long time ago. I was very happy.

Two days later, I went with my mom and my family to the beach. We went to Huatulco and stayed there for some days. I spent New Year’s Eve there. Dinner was awesome and by 2 a.m., they set fireworks. They were amazing.

We came back to Querétaro and the Three Wise Men came to town.

By Amaya González

 

Deja un comentario